Week 7 – Respect

The Principle of Respect
I respect myself, others, and everything around me.
Respect is one of the most important values.
Strive to be kind, caring, and behave in appropriate ways.

Mean-spirited Teasing
Mean-spirited teasing is meant to hurt someone’s feelings or get a negative reaction.
Mean-spirited teasing is rude, unacceptable, and disrespectful.
No one deserves to be teased in a mean-spirited way.

Bullying is a crime that may include:
• Threats – gestures or words that intimidate or suggest harm.
• Assault – physically hurting someone.
• Vandalism – destruction or defacing of property.
• Theft – stealing property.

Target those who appear weak and afraid because they think they can get away with it.
Do not apply The Principle of Respect.
Are not confident, and think bullying will make them feel powerful.
Continue to hurt others until they are stopped.